Three locations, one company

Timber construction solutions from a single source

Tyrolean reliablity, along with first-class service

Our passion and our products make THEURL unique – worldwide. We appreciate our staff as they make our company that little bit better every single day. THEURL is not just a family-run business, THEURL is a family. Rooted in the region, we know what potential our trees have. We obtain this treasure every day and produce high quality, high-tech products from these natural raw materials. With our projects, we glance into the future of construction. Clients obtain a timber construction solution from a single source – in an ideal combination of laminated timber, CLTPLUS and prefabrication services. We want our customers to benefit from our expertise. We place great importance on the utmost transparency when dealing with our clients. Not to mention, the new generation should also benefit from THEURL expertise. We train young people to become highly-skilled specialists, enabling them to carry on our passion into the next generation. Or, in short – we have a heart of wood!

Brüder Theurl GmbH

Brüder Theurl GmbH can look back on a company history stretching back over 90 years

We can look back on a long history of timber construction with many faces. As a result, we aim to carry on this spirit of previous generations: We therefore constantly keep our finger on the pulse and are responsible for many innovations within timber construction. 
THEURL guarantees the highest levels of quality. We place great store on exceptional advice for our clients. Combined with sustainable, quality products, these are key to our success. Our capital is our staff, along with their knowledge and experience – we face every challenge together in a reliable, resource-saving, and solution-oriented manner.

Round timber center

The timber from our region, around 100 kilometres from our location at most, is the “gold” within our round timber center. Local logistics companies bring the raw materials along for processing. Processing requires an accurate approach, combined with the use of state-of-the-art technology. Pure force meets precise data – our systems have to be durable to ensure reliable and transparent settlement. 

The sawmill

Up-to-date equipment enables us to quickly and accurately produce the necessary goods for our clients as well as for further in-house processing. With a total volume of 450,000 cubic metres, we are one of the leading sawmills in Austria. 

Planing mill

Tailored production and exceptional surface quality come as standard from our planing mill. Perfect preparation for external and internal formwork, production of floors in all thicknesses, dimensions, and qualities speaks for the excellence of our planed goods.

We provide exceptional quality along with a sustainable concept

Using timber in its entire range of applications

Bioenergy

We have been supplying our units with energy from an in-house biomass plant since 2005. We use the CO2-neutral circulation of timber usage from the wood to energy generation. This cycle manifests our concept of sustainability and environmental compatibility.

Theurl Holzindustrie GmbH

Our expertise and decades of experience get the very best out of timber 

as a building material. Close collaboration with our clients is therefore a fundamental basis of successful production. Timely delivery ensures that construction projects run smoothly for our clients. Our extensive in-house production monitoring ensures that our products always satisfy the demands expected of them.

Service at the highest level

We implement your projects

Joinery services center

Our joinery services center contains the most refined products. We always have our objectives in our sights: We aim to give our clients in the timber construction and carpentry sectors the chance to carry out an extremely wide range of projects. This is how we support them.

Laminated timber plant

Only the finest quality raw materials from our sawmill ensure a top-quality end product. Our range of logs provides many different strength classes and dimensions. State-of-the-art systems produce 95,000 m³ annually in a three-shift operation. 

Theurl Timber Structures GmbH

A new location for new products

Theurl Timber Structures GmbH, which was founded for CLTPLUS production, extends our company’s value-creation chain. At this location we produce the most effective construction material that timber can currently offer. Cross laminated timber at our plant become an extremely durable, efficient, and lightweight construction material. This is produced by around 150 staff at our Steinfeld site. 

Project Steinfeld

We produce exceptional quality cross laminated timber at our new Steinfeld site. Highly automated production facilities bind at least three crossed board layers to each other, resulting in an extremely durable high-end product. Our CLTPLUS technology also has the THEURL Inside code which permanently identifies every component. This project was co-financed by the European Regional Development Fund. Further information regarding IGJ/ERDF can be found at www.efre.gv.at.

CLTPLUS – high-performance material with great potential

Economical, highly precise, long-term value

Joinery services center

We produce CLTPLUS components according to client specifications, and the dimensional accuracy and precision involved means work on construction sites is accelerated and simplified. A wide range of dimensions means that structures can be designed in line with client specifications. Our clients appreciate our order-related “just-in-time” production methods. 

zum Anfang

Drei Standorte, ein Unternehmen

Holzbaulösungen aus einer Hand

Tiroler Handschlagqualität, verbunden mit erstklassigem Service

Unsere Leidenschaft und unsere Produkte machen THEURL Austrian Premium Timber weltweit einzigartig. Wir schätzen die Menschen, die unser Unternehmen jeden Tag ein Stück besser machen. THEURL Austrian Premium Timber ist nicht nur ein Familienunternehmen, THEURL ist eine Familie. Fest verwurzelt in der Region, wissen wir, welches Potenzial in unseren Bäumen steckt. Jeden Tag heben wir diesen Schatz und produzieren aus dem natürlichen Rohstoff ein qualitativ hochwertiges Hightech-Produkt. So blicken wir mit unseren Projekten in die Zukunft des Bauens. Bei uns erhalten Kunden die Holzbaulösung aus einer Hand – in optimaler Kombination aus Brettschichtholz, CLTplus mit Abbundleistung. Mit unserem Wissen halten wir nicht hinter dem Berg. Höchste Transparenz zeichnet die Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden aus. Und auch die junge Generation soll von THEURLs Wissen profitieren. Wir bilden junge Menschen zu hoch qualifizierten Fachkräften für die Zukunft des Holzbaus aus und tragen so unsere Leidenschaft weiter in die nächste Generation. Oder, kurz gesagt - wir haben ein Herz für und aus Holz!

Brüder Theurl GmbH

Auf unserer über 90 Jahre langen Unternehmenshistorie fußt die Brüder Theurl GmbH.

Wir blicken auf eine lange und abwechslungsreiche Entwicklung des Holzbaus zurück. Dies verpflichtet uns, die Erfahrungswerte und den Geist vorangegangener Generationen weiterzutragen: Deshalb versuchen wir stets am Puls der Zeit zu bleiben und setzen neue Akzente und Innovationen im Holzbau-Business – mit Brettschichtholz, CLTPLUS und dem Abbundservice.
THEURL Austrian Premium Timber garantiert höchste Qualität. Wir legen Wert auf die beste Beratung unserer Kunden. Kombiniert mit nachhaltigen und hoch qualitativen Produkten sind sie der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Unser Stammkapital sind unsere Mitarbeiter mit ihrem Wissen und Erfahrungsschatz - zuverlässig, ressourcenschonend, lösungsorientiert stellen wir uns gemeinsam jeder Herausforderung.

Rundholzzentrum

Das Holz aus der Region, maximal rund 100 Kilometer um unseren Standort, ist das „Gold“ unseres Rundholzzentrums. Heimische Logistikunternehmen bringen die Rohware zur Veredelung. Die Verarbeitung prägt eine präzise Vorgangsweise, kombiniert mit dem Einsatz modernster Technik. Raue Gewalten treffen exakte Daten – unsere Anlagen müssen einiges aushalten, um eine verlässliche und transparente Abrechnung zu gewährleisten.

Sägewerk

Eine moderne technische Ausstattung ermöglicht es uns, sowohl für unsere Kunden als auch für die innerbetriebliche Weiterverarbeitung schnell und präzise die benötigten Produkte zu produzieren. Mit 450.000 fm Einschnittmenge zählen wir zu den führenden Sägewerksbetrieben Österreichs.

Hobelwerk

Kundenspezifische Fertigung und allerbeste Oberflächenqualität sind für die Arbeit unseres Hobelwerks selbstverständlich. Eine perfekte Aufbereitung für Außen- und Innenschalung, die Herstellung von Böden in allen Stärken, Dimensionen und Qualitäten spricht dabei für die Hochwertigkeit unsere Hobelware.

Wir liefern höchste Qualität mit einem nachhaltigem Konzept

Das Holz in seiner ganzen Bandbreite nutzen

Bioenergie

Bereits seit 2005 versorgen wir unseren Betrieb mit eigener Energie eines Biomasse-KWK-Werks. So nutzen wir den CO2-neutralen Kreislauf der Holznutzung vom Wald bis zur Energiegewinnung. Dieser Kreislauf manifestiert unser Konzept der Nachhaltigkeit und Umweltverträglichkeit.

Theurl Holzindustrie GmbH

Unser Wissen und unsere jahrzehntelange Erfahrung holen das Beste aus dem Baustoff Holz heraus

Die enge Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden ist dabei essentielle Grundlage einer erfolgreichen Produktion. Eine termingerechte Lieferung garantiert unseren Kunden einen reibungslosen Bauablauf. Unsere umfassende werkseigene Produktionskontrolle stellt sicher, dass unsere Produkte  immer halten, was sie versprechen.

"Service auf höchstem Niveau"

Wir realisieren Ihre Projekte mit Holz

Abbundservicezentrum

Unser Abbund-Servicezentrum bearbeitet Produkte auf der höchsten Veredelungsstufe. Wir haben unser Ziel stets fest im Blick: Wir wollen unseren Kunden aus dem Bereich Holzbau und Zimmerei die Umsetzung vielfältigster Projekte ermöglichen. Dabei unterstützen wir sie.

Brettschichtholzwerk mit topoptimierter Logistik

Nur beste Qualität des Rohproduktes aus unserem eigenen Sägewerk garantiert auch ein erstklassiges Endprodukt. Unser rundes Angebot bietet viele verschiedene Festigkeitsklassen und Dimensionen. Die  hochmodernen Anlagen produzieren jährlich 95.000 m³ im Dreischichtbetrieb.

Theurl Timber Structures GmbH

Ein neuer Standort für neue Produkte

Die für die CLTPLUS-Produktion eigens gegründete Theurl Timber Structures GmbH erweitert die Wertschöpfungskette unseres Unternehmens. Hier produzieren wir den leistungsfähigsten Baustoff, den der Rohstoff Holz derzeit zu bieten hat. Kreuzverleimte Brettlagen werden in unserem neuen Werk zu einem hoch belastbaren, effizienten und leichten Baustoff. Dafür sorgen rund 150 Mitarbeiter in unserem Werk in Steinfeld. 

Das Projekt Steinfeld

An unserem neuen Standort Steinfeld produzieren wir Brettsperrholz der Extraklasse. Hochautomatisierte Fertigungsanlagen verbinden mindestens drei gekreuzte Brettlagen miteinander, sodass ein hoch belastbares High-end-Produkt entsteht. Unsere CLTPLUS-Technologie beinhaltet auch die Theurl-Inside-Codierung, mit der jedes Bauteil dauerhaft zu identifizieren ist. Dieses Projekt wird aus Mitteln des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung kofinanziert. Nähere Informationen zu IWB/EFRE finden sie auf www.efre.gv.at.

CLTPLUS - der leistungsfähige Baustoff mit großem Potenzial

Wirtschaftlich, wertbeständig und hoch präzise

Abbundservicezentrum

Ganz nach den Vorgaben der Kunden fertigen wir CLTPLUS-Bauteile, deren hohe Maßgenauigkeit und präzise Ausführung die Arbeiten auf der Baustelle deutlich vereinfacht und verkürzt. Die vielfältige Maßwahl ermöglicht ein ganz nach Kundenwünschen gestaltetes Bauwerk. Unsere Kunden schätzen unsere auftragsbezogene „Just-in-Time“ Produktion.